Reaching the end…

الحمد لله we’re reaching the end of our study of the Qur’an. The feelings and emotions that enshroud me are almost indescribable because I can’t seem to put into words how the Qur’an has impacted thus far. I swear by Allah, I didn’t know what I wanted to do, where I wanted to go or who I wanted to be about two years ago. I had a vision but it was blurry and colourless. Faint and passionless.

I was a Muslim with some faith in God but clueless as to what I was supposed to be doing, i.e my purpose. Basically I was confused. I needed answers and thankfully I’ve gotten them. I have the Book of God as my instruction manual through this tumultuous life we’re leading along with the Prophetic guidelines on how to live it. Every Muslim out there should learn the meaning of the Qur’an. No one should leave this world in a state of confusion + arrogance.

My advice to struggling youth out there is this; stop worrying about the likes, comments, followers, subscribers etc. worry about where you’re going. Your life, future, dreams + success. What are you going to say when the Angel of Death pays the one time visit we’re all awaiting? You can’t ask for a second chance, the time is now. Thus, Get your head in the game, your eyes on the prize and your heart in the present. We can’t afford to sit idle. Seriously, it’s time to walk that talk.

Leave a Reply

